Teardex

Robots/Figure

Figure 02

Humanoidworked for a customer, price not disclosed

Figure logo

Made by

Figure

figure.ai
The Figure 02
Image: Figure

7 sourced facts: 3 confirmed, 4 likely. Last checked 12 Oct 2026.

Confirmed
The robot's maker or the part's maker says so.
Likely
A good source points to it, but neither maker has said it outright.
Rumoured
One unverified report. A lead, not a fact.

Tap any row to see its source.

Availability

Whether you can get one, and what it costs.

Worked for a customerConfirmed

Figure reported in November 2025 that the 02 had worked for 11 months at BMW's Spartanburg plant. Figure's news page shows its newer model arriving there in 2026, so the 02 may no longer be in service.

Applies to
All versions
Checked
11 Oct 2026, saved copy
Not disclosedFigure does not publish a price.

Figure does not publish a price.

Checked
11 Oct 2026, saved copy

Brain layer 1 of 5

AI model

The software that decides what the robot does.

HelixLikely

An AI model that takes in camera images and spoken instructions and moves the robot's upper body. Figure's own model. It controls the whole upper body, down to single fingers.

Why not confirmed. Figure's page says "Figure robots" and does not name the 02.

Made by
In-house
Applies to
All versions
Checked
11 Oct 2026, saved copy
Every robot using Helix
OpenAI-trained speech modelsAt launch, 2024Likely

Custom AI models for holding a spoken conversation. Used for spoken conversation at the August 2024 launch. In February 2025 Figure said it was ending its OpenAI deal and moving to its own models, so the 02 may no longer use them.

Why not confirmed. Reported by Nvidia, which does not make these models. The report on the deal ending does not say which robots it affects.

Made by
OpenAI
Applies to
At launch, 2024
Checked
12 Oct 2026, saved copy
Every robot using OpenAI-trained speech models

Brain layer 2 of 5

Chip

The computer inside the robot that runs it.

Nvidia RTX GPU modulesConfirmed

Graphics chips from Nvidia, built into the robot to run its AI. Two modules. Nvidia says adding the second gave the 02 three times the AI computing of the first Figure robot.

Made by
Nvidia
Applies to
All versions
Checked
12 Oct 2026, saved copy
Every robot using Nvidia RTX GPU modules

Brain layer 3 of 5

Senses

How the robot sees and hears the world.

Onboard camerasLikely

Cameras built into the robot. Six colour cameras.

Why not confirmed. Stated in Nvidia's announcement, but Nvidia does not make the cameras. We could not find it on a Figure page to check.

Made by
Not named
Applies to
All versions
Checked
12 Oct 2026, saved copy
Every robot using Onboard cameras

Brain layer 4 of 5

Training

How the robot was taught.

Teleoperated demonstrationsLikely

People drive the robot remotely, and the recordings become its lessons. About 500 hours of recordings from several robots and operators.

Why not confirmed. Figure's page says "Figure robots" and does not name the 02.

Made by
Not named
Applies to
All versions
Checked
11 Oct 2026, saved copy
Every robot using Teleoperated demonstrations
Isaac SimConfirmed

Nvidia's simulator for designing and testing robots, which also produces computer-made training images. Used to design, train and test the robot, and to make computer-made images for training its vision.

Made by
Nvidia
Applies to
All versions
Checked
12 Oct 2026, saved copy
Every robot using Isaac Sim

Brain layer 5 of 5

Software

The system that ties it together and lets people program it.

Not disclosedFigure does not describe a toolkit for outside programmers. The AI software that runs the robot, Helix, is listed under AI model.

Figure does not describe a toolkit for outside programmers. The AI software that runs the robot, Helix, is listed under AI model.

We looked at
Figure, Helix announcementfigure.ai
Checked
11 Oct 2026, saved copy

Changes

  • 12 Oct 2026OpenAI-trained speech models: wording updated
  • 12 Oct 2026Nvidia RTX GPU modules: likely changed to confirmed
  • 12 Oct 2026Isaac Sim: likely changed to confirmed
  • 12 Oct 2026Onboard cameras: wording updated
  • 12 Oct 2026Entry: wording updated
  • 12 Oct 2026Dual embedded GPUs changed to Nvidia RTX GPU modules
  • 12 Oct 2026Withdrawn: not disclosed
  • 12 Oct 2026Onboard cameras: source replaced

Spotted a mistake?

Send a link that shows the right answer. Public sources only.

Inside the Figure 02 | Teardex