teardex

Robots/Booster

Booster T2

Humanoidon sale, From €22,500 before VAT

Booster logo

Made by

Booster

booster.tech
The Booster T2
Image: Booster Robotics

17 sourced facts: 13 confirmed, 4 likely. Last checked 15 Oct 2026.

Confirmed
The robot's maker or the part's maker says so.
Likely
A good source points to it, but neither maker has said it outright.
Rumoured
One unverified report. A lead, not a fact.

Tap any row to see its source.

Availability

Whether you can get one, and what it costs.

On saleConfirmed

Booster's own website lists the T2 with a Buy now button that leads to its store. The T2 was launched on July 13, 2026, and a European distributor quotes delivery in 4 to 6 weeks.

Applies to
All versions
Checked
15 Oct 2026
Not disclosedBooster does not publish a price for the T2 on its product page or its store page. Its launch post asks buyers to contact the company for pricing.

Booster does not publish a price for the T2 on its product page or its store page. Its launch post asks buyers to contact the company for pricing.

We looked at
Booster Robotics, Booster T2booster.tech
Checked
15 Oct 2026
From €22,500 before VATLikely

European distributor Generation Robots sells the T2 from €22,500 before VAT, with the price depending on which Education or Pro version and hand are chosen. US reseller Maverick Drone lists the T2 Edu at $32,999 and the T2 Pro at $37,999, with gripper and hand versions costing more.

Why not confirmed. Price set by a distributor; Booster does not publish one.

Applies to
All versions
Checked
15 Oct 2026

Brain layer 1 of 5

AI model

The software that decides what the robot does.

Not disclosedBooster does not name an AI model that controls the T2. Its product page only says large models are supported, and its launch release says the robot is meant for developers working on vision-language-action models, reinforcement learning and imitation learning.

Booster does not name an AI model that controls the T2. Its product page only says large models are supported, and its launch release says the robot is meant for developers working on vision-language-action models, reinforcement learning and imitation learning.

We looked at
Booster Robotics, Booster T2booster.tech
Checked
15 Oct 2026

Brain layer 2 of 5

Chip

The computer inside the robot that runs it.

Jetson ThorPro versionConfirmed

Nvidia's newest onboard AI computer, aimed at humanoid robots. The Professional version of the T2 runs on an Nvidia Jetson Thor T5000 module, rated at 2070 TFLOPS of AI computing power.

Made by
Nvidia
Applies to
Pro version
Checked
15 Oct 2026
Every robot using Jetson Thor
Not disclosedEducation versionThe Education version uses what Booster calls a high-performance ARM processor with 375 TOPS of AI computing power. Booster does not name the chip or module.

The Education version uses what Booster calls a high-performance ARM processor with 375 TOPS of AI computing power. Booster does not name the chip or module.

We looked at
Booster Robotics, Booster T2booster.tech
Checked
15 Oct 2026

Brain layer 3 of 5

Senses

How the robot sees and hears the world.

Stereo camera pairsConfirmed

Cameras in pairs, like two eyes, so the robot can judge distance. The T2 has a binocular (two-lens) camera in its head and another in its waist, on both versions.

Made by
Not named
Applies to
All versions
Checked
15 Oct 2026
Every robot using Stereo camera pairs
Depth cameraLikely

A camera that measures how far away each thing it sees is. A distributor describes the head and torso cameras as binocular depth cameras. No camera maker or model is named.

Why not confirmed. Distributor listing; Booster's own page says binocular camera but does not say depth.

Made by
Not named
Applies to
All versions
Checked
15 Oct 2026
Every robot using Depth camera
Wrist camerasWith gripper or handConfirmed

Small cameras on the wrists that show objects up close while the robot handles them. A camera at the end of each arm is supported when the T2 is fitted with a gripper or a dexterous hand.

Made by
Not named
Applies to
With gripper or hand
Checked
15 Oct 2026
Every robot using Wrist cameras
3D lidarOptionalConfirmed

A laser scanner that measures distance in every direction. LiDAR is an optional extra on both versions. Booster's page just says LiDAR; a distributor calls it a super-hemispherical 3D LiDAR, with no model named.

Made by
Not named
Applies to
Optional
Checked
15 Oct 2026
Every robot using 3D lidar
Microphone arrayConfirmed

Several microphones working together, so the robot can hear speech and tell where it comes from. The T2 has an audio module with a microphone array and a speaker.

Made by
Not named
Applies to
All versions
Checked
15 Oct 2026
Every robot using Microphone array
Motion sensor (IMU)Likely

A sensor, like the one in a phone, that feels tilt and movement so the robot can keep its balance. A distributor lists a 9-axis inertial measurement unit for balance and orientation.

Why not confirmed. Distributor listing; Booster's T2 page does not mention an IMU.

Made by
Not named
Applies to
All versions
Checked
15 Oct 2026
Every robot using Motion sensor (IMU)

Brain layer 4 of 5

Training

How the robot was taught.

Isaac LabConfirmed

The newer version of Nvidia's robot training simulator. Booster's booster_train repository provides reinforcement learning tasks built on Isaac Lab and says it supports the T2.

Made by
Nvidia
Applies to
All versions
Checked
15 Oct 2026
Every robot using Isaac Lab
Isaac SimIsaac Sim 5.1.0Confirmed

Nvidia's simulator for designing and testing robots, which also produces computer-made training images. The same booster_train repository, which supports the T2, is tested with Nvidia Isaac Sim 5.1.0 underneath Isaac Lab.

Made by
Nvidia
Applies to
Isaac Sim 5.1.0
Checked
15 Oct 2026
Every robot using Isaac Sim
MuJoCoConfirmed

An open physics simulator used to test robot movement. Policies trained for the T2 can be tested in the MuJoCo simulator before going on the real robot. Booster's deploy framework includes a T2 31-joint configuration.

Made by
Google DeepMind
Applies to
All versions
Checked
15 Oct 2026
Every robot using MuJoCo
Reinforcement learningConfirmed

Learning by trial and error, keeping what works. Booster says the T2 supports the full path from simulation training to real robot, and is aimed at reinforcement learning, imitation learning and vision-language-action work.

Made by
Not named
Applies to
All versions
Checked
15 Oct 2026
Every robot using Reinforcement learning
Teleoperated demonstrationsConfirmed

People drive the robot remotely, and the recordings become its lessons. Booster's T2 launch post lists teleoperation and real-world data collection among what the platform supports. The product page also lists a handheld remote controller.

Made by
Not named
Applies to
All versions
Also see
Booster Robotics, Booster T2booster.tech
Checked
15 Oct 2026
Every robot using Teleoperated demonstrations

Brain layer 5 of 5

Software

The system that ties it together and lets people program it.

ROS 2Confirmed

A widely used open system for robot software. Booster's deploy framework, which has a T2 configuration, talks to the real robot over ROS 2. Booster's launch post also says the T2 is ROS 2 compatible.

Made by
Open Robotics
Applies to
All versions
Checked
15 Oct 2026
Every robot using ROS 2
Booster Robotics SDKLikely

Booster's toolkit for programming its robots, with high-level and low-level controls. Booster says the T2 gives developers high- and low-level SDK access. Booster's public SDK is the Booster Robotics SDK on GitHub, but that repository does not name the T2.

Why not confirmed. Booster says the T2 has SDK access but does not name the SDK, and the booster_robotics_sdk repository does not list the T2.

Made by
In-house
Applies to
All versions
Checked
15 Oct 2026
Every robot using Booster Robotics SDK
Booster StudioConfirmed

Booster's own platform for simulating, training and deploying AI skills on its robots. The T2 is built on Booster Studio, Booster's own development platform for simulation, model training and deployment.

Made by
In-house
Applies to
All versions
Checked
15 Oct 2026
Every robot using Booster Studio

Changes

None since this page was published on 15 Oct 2026. When a fact is corrected, the old version stays listed here.

Spotted a mistake?

Send a link that shows the right answer. Public sources only.

Inside the Booster T2 | Teardex